batman-adv: Allow to select routing algorithm
authorSven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@open-mesh.com>
Tue, 19 Jan 2016 11:40:10 +0000 (12:40 +0100)
committerSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 13:48:40 +0000 (15:48 +0200)
The network config section for proto batadv now allows to select the
routing algorithm via the option routing_algo. This allows to chose between
BATMAN_IV and BATMAN_V when BATMAN_V is released. This option is only
useful when a new batman-adv device is created and not when only a device
is added to an already existing batman-adv device.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven.eckelmann@open-mesh.com>
batman-adv/files/lib/netifd/proto/batadv.sh

index 632a209..1e0c9d0 100644 (file)
@@ -6,14 +6,18 @@ init_proto "$@"
 
 proto_batadv_init_config() {
        proto_config_add_string "mesh"
+       proto_config_add_string "routing_algo"
 }
 
 proto_batadv_setup() {
        local config="$1"
        local iface="$2"
 
-       local mesh
-       json_get_vars mesh
+       local mesh routing_algo
+       json_get_vars mesh routing_algo
+
+       [ -n "$routing_algo" ] || routing_algo="BATMAN_IV"
+       echo "$routing_algo" > "/sys/module/batman_adv/parameters/routing_algo"
 
        echo "$mesh" > "/sys/class/net/$iface/batman_adv/mesh_iface"
        proto_init_update "$iface" 1