alfred: Allow startup without batman-adv sysfs support 497/head
authorSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Thu, 1 Aug 2019 19:22:21 +0000 (21:22 +0200)
committerSven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Thu, 1 Aug 2019 19:35:39 +0000 (21:35 +0200)
The batman-adv kernel module can be build without sysfs support. This will
stop the kernel module from creating the "mesh" directory. The alfred init
script must not depend on this folder to start the daemon up.

Signed-off-by: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
alfred/Makefile
alfred/files/alfred.init

index 9bc1f73..c135508 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=alfred
 PKG_VERSION:=2019.3
-PKG_RELEASE:=1
+PKG_RELEASE:=2
 PKG_HASH:=a4c37920de497701680abb55c49cdcd11e4e7135e0e7e79259c35492a3df4766
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
index e5d2006..0c35e65 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ alfred_start() {
        append args "-b $batmanif"
 
        if [ "$batmanif" != "none" ]; then
-               wait_for_dir "$batmanif" "/sys/class/net/$batmanif/mesh"
+               wait_for_dir "$batmanif" "/sys/devices/virtual/net/$batmanif"
        fi
 
        append alfred_args "$args"