nodogsplash: Version 4.3.3 release (#517)
authorRob White <rob@blue-wave.net>
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 12:32:24 +0000 (13:32 +0100)
committerMoritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>
Sun, 20 Oct 2019 12:32:24 +0000 (14:32 +0200)
Maintainer: Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>

Compiled and tested on snapshot SDK mips_24kc and arm_cortex-a7_neon-vfpv4

This version fixes two issues that can cause NDS to lock or crash, one, a coding error that leads to memory corruption and two, deadlocks in iptables and ndsctl. Both of these issues occur at high loads and/or at high CPD detection rates.

In addition, in some circumstances, a deauthenticated client running a vpn may have suffered from querystring truncation causing vpn failure.

Some minor updates are also included.

Extract from changelog:

 * Fix Memory corruption at high loads [bluewavenet]
 * Prevent iptables and ndsctl deadlocks [lynxis]
 * Prevent query string truncation for deauthenticated client when client is using some types of vpn software [bluewavenet]
 * Add debuglevel logging in the case of a firewall restart in OpenWrt [bluewavenet]
 * Return error 403(forbidden) when client attempts to use a forbidden http method [bluewavenet]

Signed-off-by: Rob White <rob@blue-wave.net>
nodogsplash/Makefile

index 367959f..4441121 100644 (file)
@@ -7,12 +7,12 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=nodogsplash
 PKG_FIXUP:=autoreconf
-PKG_VERSION:=4.3.0
+PKG_VERSION:=4.3.3
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=https://codeload.github.com/nodogsplash/nodogsplash/tar.gz/v$(PKG_VERSION)?
 PKG_SOURCE:=nodogsplash-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.gz
-PKG_HASH:=9a3fa68f154627169832aa986ba32ca6a25f345d7e81737835b0044764cd670b
+PKG_HASH:=dac942123dc8d3e9295c7f1c18974245fdaffdf694ef03ee0a21187b6d11b31e
 PKG_BUILD_DIR:=$(BUILD_DIR)/nodogsplash-$(PKG_VERSION)
 
 PKG_MAINTAINER:=Moritz Warning <moritzwarning@web.de>