mac80211: rt2x00: reduce tx power to nominal level on RT6352
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 23:03:40 +0000 (00:03 +0100)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Thu, 7 Feb 2019 23:08:58 +0000 (00:08 +0100)
commitcdb58b2bfe1dd62a3567aee3850aa9640b462f93
tree62a6859d4eec1dadf9bd8e4b73d21191ec4a2846
parentbdedb798150a58ad7ce3c4741f2f31df97e84c3f
mac80211: rt2x00: reduce tx power to nominal level on RT6352

Current implementation of RT6352 support provides too high tx power
at least on iPA/eLNA devices. Reduce amplification of variable gain
amplifier by 6dB to match board target power of 17dBm.
Transmited signal strength with this patch is similar to that of
stock firmware or pandorabox firmware. Throughput measured with iperf
improves. Device tested: Xiaomi Miwifi Mini.

Signed-off-by: Tomislav Po┼żega <pozega.tomislav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/rt2x00/987-rt2x00-reduce-tx-power-to-nominal-level-on-RT6352.patch [new file with mode: 0644]