mac80211: rt2x00: remove patch causing low tx power
authorDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 03:50:47 +0000 (04:50 +0100)
committerDaniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
Fri, 8 Feb 2019 12:13:39 +0000 (13:13 +0100)
commitf9850e9d2c4affdde5ca42e1955306177f0524ca
treeb8432feb29eb06eb65db9fa49924715849840df5
parent39273b849fb6d235e092477c8c98c722f77cb36a
mac80211: rt2x00: remove patch causing low tx power

Remove 980-rt2x00-reduce-power-consumption-on-mt7620.patch which in
combination with the most recently added patch reportedly causes TX
power to be too weak.

"without patches rssi on receiver is ~ -23dBm with 980 about -35dBm,
with both patches drops below -40dBm. with 987 only ~-28dBm"

We may need to reconsider this once we have implemented TSSI.

Fixes: cdb58b2bfe ("mac80211: rt2x00: reduce tx power to nominal level on RT6352")
Reported-by: Tomislav Po┼żega <pozega.tomislav@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Golle <daniel@makrotopia.org>
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/rt2x00/980-rt2x00-reduce-power-consumption-on-mt7620.patch [deleted file]