kernel: add nlmon kernel module
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Mon, 12 Sep 2016 20:45:47 +0000 (22:45 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 21:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +0200)
This driver allows to monitor netlink communication on the system.

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/kernel/linux/modules/netsupport.mk

index e52dab6..587229d 100644 (file)
@@ -1041,3 +1041,18 @@ define KernelPackage/9pnet/description
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,9pnet))
+
+
+define KernelPackage/nlmon
+  SUBMENU:=$(NETWORK_SUPPORT_MENU)
+  TITLE:=Virtual netlink monitoring device
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_NLMON
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/net/nlmon.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,nlmon)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/nlmon/description
+  Kernel module which adds a monitoring device for netlink.
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,nlmon))