brcm63xx: fix lzma loader for BCM6362
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Feb 2017 18:08:04 +0000 (19:08 +0100)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 09:51:09 +0000 (10:51 +0100)
BCM6362 and BCM3380 seem to share the same PRID. Disable serial output
for them until we can find a way to tell them apart reliably.

Fixes: 8f3cfe4ba2 ("brcm63xx: lzma-loader: add BCM3380 support")
Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
target/linux/brcm63xx/image/lzma-loader/src/board.c

index 28b9c53..6a1b132 100644 (file)
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ void board_init(void)
                if ((prid & 0xff) == 0x04)
                        chipid_reg = 0xfff8c000;
                else if ((prid & 0xff) == 0x70)
-                       chipid_reg = 0xb4e00000;
+                       return; /* FIXME: 0002a070 can be 6362 and 3380 */
                else if ((prid & 0xff) >= 0x30)
                        chipid_reg = 0xb0000000;
                else