opkg: disable the use of vfork for the host build
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:33:48 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 28 Aug 2016 12:34:40 +0000 (14:34 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/system/opkg/Makefile
package/system/opkg/patches/280-use-vfork.patch

index 67ceb7c..446463e 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ endef
 
 Package/opkg-smime/conffiles = $(Package/opkg/conffiles)
 
-TARGET_CFLAGS += -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections
+TARGET_CFLAGS += -ffunction-sections -fdata-sections -DOPKG_USE_VFORK=1
 EXTRA_CFLAGS += $(TARGET_CPPFLAGS)
 
 CONFIGURE_ARGS += \
index 1c46f52..fc6058a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,20 +1,25 @@
 --- a/libbb/gz_open.c
 +++ b/libbb/gz_open.c
-@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
+@@ -29,7 +29,12 @@
  #include <unistd.h>
  #include "libbb.h"
  
--static int gz_use_vfork;
-+static const int gz_use_vfork = 1;
++#ifdef OPKG_USE_VFORK
++static const int gz_use_vfork = OPKG_USE_VFORK;
++#else
+ static int gz_use_vfork;
++#endif
++
  
  FILE *
  gz_open(FILE *compressed_file, int *pid)
-@@ -38,8 +38,6 @@ gz_open(FILE *compressed_file, int *pid)
+@@ -38,7 +43,9 @@ gz_open(FILE *compressed_file, int *pid)
        off_t floc;
        int cfile = -1;
  
--      gz_use_vfork = (getenv("OPKG_USE_VFORK") != NULL);
--
++#ifndef OPKG_USE_VFORK
+       gz_use_vfork = (getenv("OPKG_USE_VFORK") != NULL);
++#endif
        if (gz_use_vfork) {
                /* Create a new file descriptor for the input stream
-                * (it *must* be associated with a file), and lseek()