uclient: add ALTERNATIVES for wget
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Fri, 11 Jan 2019 15:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0100)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Jan 2019 17:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
Don't symlink uclient-fetch anymore to /bin/wget but rather use
the ALTERNATIVES support for wget to install it as /usr/bin/wget.
Let uclient-fetch provide wget

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/libs/uclient/Makefile

index 256c172..3f417fc 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,8 @@ define Package/uclient-fetch
   SECTION:=net
   CATEGORY:=Network
   TITLE:=Tiny wget replacement using libuclient
+  ALTERNATIVES:=200:/usr/bin/wget:/bin/uclient-fetch
+  PROVIDES:=wget
   DEPENDS:=+libuclient
 endef
 
@@ -43,7 +45,6 @@ endef
 define Package/uclient-fetch/install
        $(INSTALL_DIR) $(1)/bin
        $(INSTALL_BIN) $(PKG_INSTALL_DIR)/usr/bin/uclient-fetch $(1)/bin/
-       ln -s uclient-fetch $(1)/bin/wget
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call BuildPackage,libuclient))