build: fix checks for GCC11
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 12:29:19 +0000 (13:29 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 6 Mar 2021 14:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
Fedora 34 already uses GCC11.

Reported-by: Marcin Juszkiewicz <marcin-openwrt@juszkiewicz.com.pl>
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
(cherry picked from commit cae69d558135456976b8fc6cb08530d1358cf6d5)

include/prereq-build.mk

index 1384f27..4528f87 100644 (file)
@@ -29,8 +29,8 @@ $(eval $(call TestHostCommand,proper-umask, \
 ifndef IB
 $(eval $(call SetupHostCommand,gcc, \
        Please install the GNU C Compiler (gcc) 4.8 or later, \
-       $(CC) -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|10\.?)', \
-       gcc -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|10\.?)', \
+       $(CC) -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|1[0-9]\.?)', \
+       gcc -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|1[0-9]\.?)', \
        gcc --version | grep -E 'Apple.(LLVM|clang)' ))
 
 $(eval $(call TestHostCommand,working-gcc, \
@@ -41,8 +41,8 @@ $(eval $(call TestHostCommand,working-gcc, \
 
 $(eval $(call SetupHostCommand,g++, \
        Please install the GNU C++ Compiler (g++) 4.8 or later, \
-       $(CXX) -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|10\.?)', \
-       g++ -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|10\.?)', \
+       $(CXX) -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|1[0-9]\.?)', \
+       g++ -dumpversion | grep -E '^(4\.[8-9]|[5-9]\.?|1[0-9]\.?)', \
        g++ --version | grep -E 'Apple.(LLVM|clang)' ))
 
 $(eval $(call TestHostCommand,working-g++, \