base-files: rc.common: fix enable() return code and logic
authorRoman Yeryomin <roman@advem.lv>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 11:04:46 +0000 (13:04 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 06:14:08 +0000 (07:14 +0100)
In current state, if there is START but no STOP, enbale()
will return 1 (failure), which is wrong.
Moreover there is no need to check for START/STOP twice.
Instead, add err variable to save success state and
and return it's value.
Also eliminate the need to disable() by using 'ln -sf',
which will first delete the old symlink if one exists.

Changes from v1:
- fixed description

Signed-off-by: Roman Yeryomin <roman@advem.lv>
package/base-files/files/etc/rc.common

index a2ea6a5..a08c1f8 100755 (executable)
@@ -41,14 +41,15 @@ disable() {
 }
 
 enable() {
+       err=1
        name="$(basename "${initscript}")"
-       disable
-       [ -n "$START" -o -n "$STOP" ] || {
-               echo "/etc/init.d/$name does not have a START or STOP value"
-               return 1
-       }
-       [ "$START" ] && ln -s "../init.d/$name" "$IPKG_INSTROOT/etc/rc.d/S${START}${name##S[0-9][0-9]}"
-       [ "$STOP"  ] && ln -s "../init.d/$name" "$IPKG_INSTROOT/etc/rc.d/K${STOP}${name##K[0-9][0-9]}"
+       [ "$START" ] && \
+               ln -sf "../init.d/$name" "$IPKG_INSTROOT/etc/rc.d/S${START}${name##S[0-9][0-9]}" && \
+               err=0
+       [ "$STOP" ] && \
+               ln -sf "../init.d/$name" "$IPKG_INSTROOT/etc/rc.d/K${STOP}${name##K[0-9][0-9]}" && \
+               err=0
+       return $err
 }
 
 enabled() {