uhttpd: don't redirect to HTTPS by default
authorPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 07:46:36 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 09:36:51 +0000 (10:36 +0100)
So we can ship px5g-wolfssl by default in the release image, but still
make the HTTPS for LuCI optional. This small change with addition of
`CONFIG_PACKAGE_px5g-wolfssl=y` into the buildbot's seed config for the
next release should provide optional HTTPS in the next release.

Disabling the current default automatic uhttpd's redirect to HTTPS
should make the HTTPS optional. That's it, user would either need to
switch to HTTPS by manually switching to https:// protocol in the URL or
by issuing the following commands to make the HTTPS automatic redirect
permanent:

 $ uci set uhttpd.main.redirect_https=1
 $ uci commit uhttpd
 $ service uhttpd reload

Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
package/network/services/uhttpd/files/uhttpd.config

index aeded08afc952a986d3c2e8a27ae2bca06f7d5c3..40ce67fd010f75c100a1573137fcd2faea241f4c 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ config uhttpd main
        list listen_https       [::]:443
 
        # Redirect HTTP requests to HTTPS if possible
        list listen_https       [::]:443
 
        # Redirect HTTP requests to HTTPS if possible
-       option redirect_https   1
+       option redirect_https   0
 
        # Server document root
        option home             /www
 
        # Server document root
        option home             /www