mbedtls: Activate the session cache
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Mon, 21 May 2018 11:58:53 +0000 (13:58 +0200)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Wed, 8 Aug 2018 20:49:17 +0000 (22:49 +0200)
This make sit possible to store informations about a session and reuse
it later. When used by a server it increases the time to create a new
TLS session from about 1 second to less than 0.1 seconds.

The size of the ipkg file increased by about 800 Bytes.
ipkg for mips_24kc before:
163.140 Bytes
ipkg for mips_24kc after:
163.967 Bytes

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
package/libs/mbedtls/patches/200-config.patch

index acad944..0efeb21 100644 (file)
  
  /**
   * \def MBEDTLS_RSA_C
-@@ -2450,7 +2450,7 @@
-  *
-  * Requires: MBEDTLS_SSL_CACHE_C
-  */
--#define MBEDTLS_SSL_CACHE_C
-+//#define MBEDTLS_SSL_CACHE_C
- /**
-  * \def MBEDTLS_SSL_COOKIE_C
 @@ -2472,7 +2472,7 @@
   *
   * Requires: MBEDTLS_CIPHER_C