ar71xx: tl-wpa8630: Use dynamic parsing of the firmware partition
authorHenryk Heisig <hyniu@o2.pl>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0100)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 10:01:18 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Henryk Heisig <hyniu@o2.pl>
target/linux/ar71xx/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/11-ath10k-caldata
target/linux/ar71xx/files/arch/mips/ath79/mach-tl-wpa8630.c
target/linux/ar71xx/image/tp-link.mk

index 872e6a8..bbb28ed 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ case "$FIRMWARE" in
                ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) +16)
                ;;
        tl-wpa8630)
-               ath10kcal_extract "ART" 20480 2116
+               ath10kcal_extract "art" 20480 2116
                ath10kcal_patch_mac $(macaddr_add $(cat /sys/class/net/eth0/address) +1)
                ;;
        unifiac-lite | \
index acdd7c3..0a1e6b4 100644 (file)
 #define TL_WPA8630_WMAC_CALDATA_OFFSET 0x1000
 #define TL_WPA8630_PCI_CALDATA_OFFSET  0x5000
 
+static const char *tl_wpa8630_part_probes[] = {
+       "tp-link-64k",
+       NULL,
+};
+
 static struct flash_platform_data tl_wpa8630_flash_data = {
-       .type = "s25fl064k",
+       .part_probes    = tl_wpa8630_part_probes,
+       .type           = "s25fl064k",
 };
 
 static struct gpio_led tl_wpa8630_leds_gpio[] __initdata = {
index d04bac1..4c2ce18 100644 (file)
@@ -378,8 +378,6 @@ define Device/tl-wpa8630
     BOARDNAME := TL-WPA8630
     DEVICE_PROFILE := TL-WPA8630
     TPLINK_HWID := 0x86300001
-    MTDPARTS = spi0.0:64k(u-boot)ro,1344k(kernel),6656k(rootfs),64k(mib0)ro,64k(ART)ro,8000k@0x10000(firmware)
-    IMAGE/sysupgrade.bin := append-rootfs | mktplinkfw sysupgrade -a 0x10000
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += tl-wpa8630