base-files: split out preinit interface config
authorJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 14:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
committerJonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Aug 2016 13:49:56 +0000 (15:49 +0200)
Move preinit interface and ip config to its own function to allow
calling it from more than one place.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
package/base-files/files/lib/preinit/10_indicate_preinit

index 717d35c..b9368d9 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,13 @@
 # Copyright (C) 2006 OpenWrt.org
 # Copyright (C) 2010 Vertical Communications
 
+preinit_ip_config() {
+       grep -q "$1" /proc/net/dev || return
+
+       ip link set dev $1 up
+       ip -4 address add $pi_ip/$pi_netmask broadcast $pi_broadcast dev $1
+}
+
 preinit_ip() {
        # if the preinit interface isn't specified and ifname is set in
        # preinit.arch use that interface
@@ -9,10 +16,9 @@ preinit_ip() {
                pi_ifname=$ifname
        fi
 
-       [ -n "$pi_ifname" ] && grep -q "$pi_ifname" /proc/net/dev && {
-               ip link set dev $pi_ifname up
-               ip -4 address add $pi_ip/$pi_netmask broadcast $pi_broadcast dev $pi_ifname
-       }
+       if [ -n "$pi_ifname" ]; then
+               preinit_ip_config $pi_ifname
+       fi
 }
 
 preinit_ip_deconfig() {