kernel: 4.19: kmod-ptp-gianfar follow upstream changes
authorPawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 Jan 2019 12:30:37 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 Jan 2019 21:09:07 +0000 (22:09 +0100)
This patch deprecates the kmod-ptp-gianfar package and
introduces kmod-ptp-qoriq for 4.19+ in its place. This
has become necessary due to the linux kernel commit
ceefc71d4c05 ("ptp: rework gianfar_ptp as QorIQ common PTP driver")

Signed-off-by: Pawel Dembicki <paweldembicki@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com> [reworded commit]
package/kernel/linux/modules/other.mk

index 89dbcd0..cfb7055 100644 (file)
@@ -852,7 +852,7 @@ $(eval $(call KernelPackage,ptp))
 define KernelPackage/ptp-gianfar
   SUBMENU:=$(OTHER_MENU)
   TITLE:=Freescale Gianfar PTP support
-  DEPENDS:=@TARGET_mpc85xx +kmod-ptp
+  DEPENDS:=@TARGET_mpc85xx +kmod-ptp @!LINUX_4_19
   KCONFIG:=CONFIG_PTP_1588_CLOCK_GIANFAR
   FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/net/ethernet/freescale/gianfar_ptp.ko
   AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,gianfar_ptp)
@@ -865,6 +865,22 @@ endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,ptp-gianfar))
 
+define KernelPackage/ptp-qoriq
+  SUBMENU:=$(OTHER_MENU)
+  TITLE:=Freescale QorIQ PTP support
+  DEPENDS:=@TARGET_mpc85xx +kmod-ptp @LINUX_4_19
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_PTP_1588_CLOCK_QORIQ
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/ptp/ptp_qoriq.o
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoProbe,ptp_qoriq)
+endef
+
+
+define KernelPackage/ptp-qoriq/description
+ Kernel module for IEEE 1588 support for Freescale
+ QorIQ Ethernet drivers
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,ptp-qoriq))
 
 define KernelPackage/random-core
   SUBMENU:=$(OTHER_MENU)