tplink-safeloader: fix product_name of TP-Link AD7200
authorAlex Henrie <alexhenrie24@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 May 2021 03:07:17 +0000 (21:07 -0600)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 6 May 2021 07:53:44 +0000 (09:53 +0200)
The stock firmware does not accept firmware with "Talon" in the name.

Tested on firmware version 1.0.10 Build 20160902 rel. 57400 which came
preinstalled, as well as latest firmware version 2.0.1 Build 20170103
rel.71053 flashed from
AD7200v1-up-ver2-0-1-P1[20170103-rel71053]_2017-01-04_10.08.28.bin.

Fixes: 1a775a4fd033 ("ipq806x: add support for TP-Link Talon AD7200")
Signed-off-by: Alex Henrie <alexhenrie24@gmail.com>
[added details about vendor firmware]
Signed-off-by: Petr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
(cherry picked from commit dfef88b6cacceec151ca4ce4bb3dc50c1c5cf1d2)

tools/firmware-utils/src/tplink-safeloader.c

index ac71b33..9002722 100644 (file)
@@ -674,7 +674,7 @@ static struct device_info boards[] = {
                .vendor = "",
                .support_list =
                        "SupportList:\r\n"
-                       "{product_name:Talon AD7200,product_ver:1.0.0,special_id:00000000}\r\n",
+                       "{product_name:AD7200,product_ver:1.0.0,special_id:00000000}\r\n",
                .part_trail = 0x00,
                .soft_ver = NULL,