base-files: /lib/functions.sh: remove unused insert_modules
authorMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 09:30:59 +0000 (11:30 +0200)
committerMatthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 09:32:56 +0000 (11:32 +0200)
insert_modules has been unused since r5279.

Signed-off-by: Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
package/base-files/Makefile
package/base-files/files/lib/functions.sh

index 576db2a..45a1f4c 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/version.mk
 include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/feeds.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=base-files
-PKG_RELEASE:=188
+PKG_RELEASE:=189
 PKG_FLAGS:=nonshared
 
 PKG_FILE_DEPENDS:=$(PLATFORM_DIR)/ $(GENERIC_PLATFORM_DIR)/base-files/
index dfadfdb..197aef1 100755 (executable)
@@ -153,16 +153,6 @@ config_list_foreach() {
        done
 }
 
-insert_modules() {
-       for m in $*; do
-               if [ -f /etc/modules.d/$m ]; then
-                       sed 's/^[^#]/insmod &/' /etc/modules.d/$m | ash 2>&- || :
-               else
-                       modprobe $m
-               fi
-       done
-}
-
 default_prerm() {
        local root="${IPKG_INSTROOT}"
        local name