mac80211: distance config: allow "auto" as a value
authorAli MJ Al-Nasrawy <alimjalnasrawy@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 17:14:42 +0000 (20:14 +0300)
committerPaul Spooren <mail@aparcar.org>
Wed, 23 Jun 2021 22:10:41 +0000 (12:10 -1000)
The user can now enable the ACK timeout estimation algorithm (dynack)
for drivers that support it.
It is also expected that the distance config accepts the same values as:
$ iw phyX set distance XXX

Signed-off-by: Ali MJ Al-Nasrawy <alimjalnasrawy@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit a8a1ef856871dc8403ea9c0a3bb347c7120b0e65)

package/kernel/mac80211/files/lib/netifd/wireless/mac80211.sh

index 36aebbb..bb48ab9 100644 (file)
@@ -24,8 +24,9 @@ drv_mac80211_init_device_config() {
        config_add_string path phy 'macaddr:macaddr'
        config_add_string hwmode
        config_add_string tx_burst
+       config_add_string distance
        config_add_int beacon_int chanbw frag rts
-       config_add_int rxantenna txantenna antenna_gain txpower distance
+       config_add_int rxantenna txantenna antenna_gain txpower
        config_add_boolean noscan ht_coex
        config_add_array ht_capab
        config_add_array channels