openssl: update to 1.0.2m
authorPeter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
Thu, 9 Nov 2017 23:35:35 +0000 (00:35 +0100)
committerAlexander Couzens <lynxis@fe80.eu>
Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:47:11 +0000 (23:47 +0100)
don't set no-ssl3-method when CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3 di disabled otherwise the compile breaks with this error:

../libssl.so: undefined reference to `SSLv3_client_method'

Fixes CVE: CVE-2017-3735, CVE-2017-3736

Signed-off-by: Peter Wagner <tripolar@gmx.at>
package/libs/openssl/Makefile
package/libs/openssl/patches/150-no_engines.patch

index d7037cb..7199fcd 100644 (file)
@@ -9,9 +9,9 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=openssl
 PKG_BASE:=1.0.2
-PKG_BUGFIX:=l
+PKG_BUGFIX:=m
 PKG_VERSION:=$(PKG_BASE)$(PKG_BUGFIX)
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 PKG_USE_MIPS16:=0
 
 PKG_BUILD_PARALLEL:=0
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ PKG_SOURCE_URL:= \
        http://gd.tuwien.ac.at/infosys/security/openssl/source/ \
        http://www.openssl.org/source/ \
        http://www.openssl.org/source/old/$(PKG_BASE)/
-PKG_HASH:=ce07195b659e75f4e1db43552860070061f156a98bb37b672b101ba6e3ddf30c
+PKG_HASH:=8c6ff15ec6b319b50788f42c7abc2890c08ba5a1cdcd3810eb9092deada37b0f
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=OpenSSL
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=LICENSE
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_EC2M
 endif
 
 ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_WITH_SSL3
-  OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-ssl3 no-ssl3-method
+  OPENSSL_OPTIONS += no-ssl3
 endif
 
 ifndef CONFIG_OPENSSL_HARDWARE_SUPPORT
index f8c5d6e..1cb04bd 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 --- a/Configure
 +++ b/Configure
-@@ -2129,6 +2129,11 @@ EOF
+@@ -2130,6 +2130,11 @@ EOF
        close(OUT);
    }