download.mk: improve download tarball reproducibility
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 12:12:43 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 11:16:26 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
Store only numeric user/group id. Group 0 is 'root' on linux and 'wheel' on
BSD and Mac OS X.

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
include/download.mk

index 49d2bf3..3c6b4a2 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ define dl_pack
        $(if $(dl_pack/$(call ext,$(1))),$(dl_pack/$(call ext,$(1))),$(dl_pack/unknown))
 endef
 define dl_tar_pack
-       $(TAR) --owner=0 --group=0 --sort=name $$$${TAR_TIMESTAMP:+--mtime="$$$$TAR_TIMESTAMP"} -c $(2) | $(call dl_pack,$(1))
+       $(TAR) --numeric-owner --owner=0 --group=0 --sort=name $$$${TAR_TIMESTAMP:+--mtime="$$$$TAR_TIMESTAMP"} -c $(2) | $(call dl_pack,$(1))
 endef
 
 define DownloadMethod/unknown