ramips: mt7621: use preferred logic in lib/upgrade/iodata.sh
authorAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 20:42:19 +0000 (21:42 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 20:58:51 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
shellcheck recommends || and && over "-a" and "-o" because the
latter are not well defined.

Signed-off-by: Adrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
target/linux/ramips/mt7621/base-files/lib/upgrade/iodata.sh

index 071a132..8303ae9 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ iodata_mstc_upgrade_prepare() {
                iodata_mstc_prepare_fail
        fi
 
-       if [ -z "$persist_mtd" -o -z "$factory_mtd" ]; then
+       if [ -z "$persist_mtd" ] || [ -z "$factory_mtd" ]; then
                echo 'cannot find mtd partition(s), "factory" or "persist"'
                iodata_mstc_prepare_fail
        fi
@@ -37,11 +37,11 @@ iodata_mstc_upgrade_prepare() {
        local bootnum=$(hexdump -s 4 -n 1 -e '"%x"' ${persist_mtd})
        local debugflag=$(hexdump -s $((dflag_offset)) -n 1 -e '"%x"' ${factory_mtd})
 
-       if [ "$bootnum" != "1" -a "$bootnum" != "2" ]; then
+       if [ "$bootnum" != "1" ] && [ "$bootnum" != "2" ]; then
                echo "failed to get bootnum, please check the value at 0x4 in ${persist_mtd}"
                iodata_mstc_prepare_fail
        fi
-       if [ "$debugflag" != "0" -a "$debugflag" != "1" ]; then
+       if [ "$debugflag" != "0" ] && [ "$debugflag" != "1" ]; then
                echo "failed to get debugflag, please check the value at ${dflag_offset} in ${factory_mtd}"
                iodata_mstc_prepare_fail
        fi