ramips: disable default build for HooToo HT-TM02
authorSzabolcs Hubai <szab.hu@gmail.com>
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 00:46:54 +0000 (01:46 +0100)
committerAdrian Schmutzler <freifunk@adrianschmutzler.de>
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 21:06:57 +0000 (22:06 +0100)
While the latest version of 19.07 release is usable,
the current master is unbootable on the device in a normal way.

"Normal way" installations includes:
- sysupgrade (e.g. from 19.07)
- RESET button recovery with Ron Curry's (Wingspinner) UBoot image
  (10.10.10.3 + "Kernal.bin")
- RESET button recovery with original U-Boot
  (10.10.10.254 + "kernel")

One could flash and boot the latest master sysupgrade image successfully
with serial access to the device. But a sysupgrade from this state still
breaks the U-Boot and soft-bricks the device.

Signed-off-by: Szabolcs Hubai <szab.hu@gmail.com>
target/linux/ramips/image/rt305x.mk

index 7730b5a..429afc7 100644 (file)
@@ -601,6 +601,7 @@ define Device/hootoo_ht-tm02
   DEVICE_MODEL := HT-TM02
   DEVICE_PACKAGES := kmod-usb-ohci kmod-usb2 kmod-usb-ledtrig-usbport
   SUPPORTED_DEVICES += ht-tm02
+  DEFAULT := n
 endef
 TARGET_DEVICES += hootoo_ht-tm02