swconfig: Activate LTO compile option
authorHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 21:35:30 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 23:18:45 +0000 (00:18 +0100)
This decreases the size of the swconfig application by 25% on MIPS BE.

old:
16,916 /sbin/swconfig

new:
12,565 /sbin/swconfig

Signed-off-by: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
(cherry picked from commit e926681387891fe9af89d884ebc3dce4c8c7f450)

package/network/config/swconfig/Makefile

index 8b1d6cd..4d3e572 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,9 @@ define Package/swconfig
   TITLE:=Switch configuration utility
 endef
 
+TARGET_CFLAGS += -flto
+TARGET_LDFLAGS += -flto=jobserver
+
 TARGET_CPPFLAGS := \
        -D_GNU_SOURCE \
        -I$(STAGING_DIR)/usr/include/libnl-tiny \