build: make device tree arg really optional in mkits.sh
authorJohann Neuhauser <jneuhauser@dh-electronics.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 09:42:49 +0000 (11:42 +0200)
committerPetr Štetiar <ynezz@true.cz>
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 21:43:27 +0000 (23:43 +0200)
If no device tree is given there is no node generated, but
the configuration does still include the name of the missing node.
This will result in a successful build fit image, but bootm does
throw a error message if we want to boot the bad configuration.

Signed-off-by: Johann Neuhauser <jneuhauser@dh-electronics.com>
scripts/mkits.sh

index 5d836be..93c8ced 100755 (executable)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ ARCH_UPPER=`echo $ARCH | tr '[:lower:]' '[:upper:]'`
 
 # Conditionally create fdt information
 if [ -n "${DTB}" ]; then
-       FDT="
+       FDT_NODE="
                fdt@1 {
                        description = \"${ARCH_UPPER} OpenWrt ${DEVICE} device tree blob\";
                        data = /incbin/(\"${DTB}\");
@@ -74,6 +74,7 @@ if [ -n "${DTB}" ]; then
                        };
                };
 "
+       FDT_PROP="fdt = \"fdt@1\";"
 fi
 
 # Create a default, fully populated DTS file
@@ -100,9 +101,7 @@ DATA="/dts-v1/;
                                algo = \"sha1\";
                        };
                };
-
-${FDT}
-
+${FDT_NODE}
        };
 
        configurations {
@@ -110,7 +109,7 @@ ${FDT}
                ${CONFIG} {
                        description = \"OpenWrt\";
                        kernel = \"kernel@1\";
-                       fdt = \"fdt@1\";
+                       ${FDT_PROP}
                };
        };
 };"