ath9k: Fix TX99 support
authorHelmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
Wed, 18 May 2016 04:09:59 +0000 (06:09 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Wed, 18 May 2016 13:00:02 +0000 (15:00 +0200)
The patch 300-ath9k-force-rx_clear-when-disabling-rx.patch broke TX99 support
in ath9k. Fix the patch by only applying rx_clear if TX99 mode is not used.

Signed-off-by: Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/300-ath9k-force-rx_clear-when-disabling-rx.patch

index bddb15a..9aa9d8b 100644 (file)
@@ -3,15 +3,16 @@ Date: Sun, 7 Jun 2015 13:53:35 +0200
 Subject: [PATCH] ath9k: force rx_clear when disabling rx
 
 This makes stopping Rx more reliable and should reduce the frequency of
-Rx related DMA stop warnings
+Rx related DMA stop warnings. Don't use rx_clear in TX99 mode.
 
 Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
 Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
+Signed-off-by: Helmut Schaa <helmut.schaa@googlemail.com>
 ---
 
 --- a/drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/mac.c
 +++ b/drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath9k/mac.c
-@@ -677,13 +677,15 @@ void ath9k_hw_startpcureceive(struct ath
+@@ -677,13 +677,18 @@ void ath9k_hw_startpcureceive(struct ath
  
        ath9k_ani_reset(ah, is_scanning);
  
@@ -24,8 +25,11 @@ Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
  void ath9k_hw_abortpcurecv(struct ath_hw *ah)
  {
 -      REG_SET_BIT(ah, AR_DIAG_SW, AR_DIAG_RX_ABORT | AR_DIAG_RX_DIS);
-+      REG_SET_BIT(ah, AR_DIAG_SW,
-+                  AR_DIAG_RX_DIS | AR_DIAG_RX_ABORT | AR_DIAG_FORCE_RX_CLEAR);
++      u32 reg = AR_DIAG_RX_DIS | AR_DIAG_RX_ABORT;
++
++      if (!config_enabled(CPTCFG_ATH9K_TX99))
++              reg |= AR_DIAG_FORCE_RX_CLEAR;
++      REG_SET_BIT(ah, AR_DIAG_SW, reg);
  
        ath9k_hw_disable_mib_counters(ah);
  }