ath10k-firmware: Update QCA988X firmware to latest version
authorTimo Sigurdsson <public_timo.s@silentcreek.de>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:49:29 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:59:24 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
This patch updates the QCA988X firmware to the latest revision
  firmware-5.bin_10.2.4-1.0-00016
found in the official ath10k-firmware repository.

Tested on TP-Link Archer C7 v2.

Signed-off-by: Timo Sigurdsson <public_timo.s@silentcreek.de>
package/firmware/ath10k-firmware/Makefile

index 3efb68a..fa026e4 100644 (file)
@@ -8,9 +8,9 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ath10k-firmware
-PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2017-01-10
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=fead2ed867af4e107265059b9f578179d7409867
-PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=87fb1998a728b3182d208b978185232decf49d1c72d1ec37c529fa9139354dcb
+PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2017-01-11
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=ab432c60437931a165f0aff1a6e3371f358b75dd
+PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=e3188ecd4d7470d3cdde89fefa6258f9ec4f404b23558d1474e5014679b28101
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
@@ -220,7 +220,7 @@ define Package/ath10k-firmware-qca988x/install
                $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/board.bin \
                $(1)/lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA988X/hw2.0/
        $(INSTALL_DATA) \
-               $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/10.2.4.70/firmware-5.bin_10.2.4.70.59-2 \
+               $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/10.2.4-1.0/firmware-5.bin_10.2.4-1.0-00016 \
                $(1)/lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA988X/hw2.0/firmware-5.bin
 endef