Revert "base-files: sysfixtime exclude dnsmasq.time"
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 19 May 2016 08:24:32 +0000 (10:24 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Thu, 19 May 2016 08:28:11 +0000 (10:28 +0200)
This reverts commit 382779e009af7c1c688fbd98adf71fb19ce66254.

Reverting this commit due to a missing Signed-off-by.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
package/base-files/files/etc/init.d/sysfixtime

index 1354a58..ab946f6 100755 (executable)
@@ -10,8 +10,8 @@ HWCLOCK=/sbin/hwclock
 boot() {
        start && exit 0
 
-       local maxtime="$(maxtime)"
        local curtime="$(date +%s)"
+       local maxtime="$(find /etc -type f -exec date -r {} +%s \; | sort -nr | head -n1)"
        [ $curtime -lt $maxtime ] && date -s @$maxtime
 }
 
@@ -23,12 +23,3 @@ stop() {
        [ -e "$RTC_DEV" ] && [ -e "$HWCLOCK" ] && $HWCLOCK -w -f $RTC_DEV && \
                logger -t sysfixtime "saved '$(date)' to $RTC_DEV"
 }
-
-maxtime() {
-       local file newest
-
-       for file in $( find /etc -type f ! -path /etc/dnsmasq.time ) ; do
-               [ -z "$newest" -o "$newest" -ot "$file"] && newest=$file
-       done
-       [ "$newest" ] && date -r "$newest" +%s
-}