kernel: kmod packaging for Intel 10G ethernet ixgbe driver
authorPhilip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 20:26:48 +0000 (13:26 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:14 +0000 (08:00 +0200)
A lot of Ivybridge and Haswell servers have the 82598/82599 Ethernet
controllers.

Signed-off-by: Philip Prindeville <philipp@redfish-solutions.com>
package/kernel/linux/modules/netdevices.mk
package/kernel/linux/modules/netsupport.mk

index d359ce7..9d861d6 100644 (file)
@@ -522,6 +522,25 @@ endef
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,igb))
 
 
+define KernelPackage/ixgbe
+  SUBMENU:=$(NETWORK_DEVICES_MENU)
+  TITLE:=Intel(R) 82598/82599 PCI-Express 10 Gigabit Ethernet support
+  DEPENDS:=@PCI_SUPPORT +kmod-mdio +kmod-ptp
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_IXGBE \
+    CONFIG_IXGBE_VXLAN=n \
+    CONFIG_IXGBE_HWMON=n \
+    CONFIG_IXGBE_DCA=n
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,35,ixgbe)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/ixgbe/description
+ Kernel modules for Intel(R) 82598/82599 PCI-Express 10 Gigabit Ethernet adapters.
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,ixgbe))
+
+
 define KernelPackage/b44
   TITLE:=Broadcom 44xx driver
   KCONFIG:=CONFIG_B44
index b2764e5..6c9b03b 100644 (file)
@@ -993,3 +993,19 @@ define KernelPackage/nlmon/description
 endef
 
 $(eval $(call KernelPackage,nlmon))
+
+
+define KernelPackage/mdio
+  SUBMENU:=$(NETWORK_SUPPORT_MENU)
+  TITLE:=MDIO (clause 45) PHY support
+  KCONFIG:=CONFIG_MDIO
+  HIDDEN:=1
+  FILES:=$(LINUX_DIR)/drivers/net/mdio.ko
+  AUTOLOAD:=$(call AutoLoad,32,mdio)
+endef
+
+define KernelPackage/mdio/description
+ Kernel modules for MDIO (clause 45) PHY support
+endef
+
+$(eval $(call KernelPackage,mdio))