bcm53xx: enable switch port 5 on Tenda AC9
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:23:41 +0000 (23:23 +0200)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:24:43 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
Now b53 forces port 5 link when needed, we can enable it on Tenda AC9
and start using eth1.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
target/linux/bcm53xx/patches-4.4/710-b53-add-hacky-CPU-port-fixes-for-devices-not-using-p.patch

index 0f4f944..2ee9cd4 100644 (file)
@@ -21,10 +21,11 @@ Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
  
  #include "b53_regs.h"
  #include "b53_priv.h"
-@@ -1370,6 +1371,23 @@ static int b53_switch_init(struct b53_de
+@@ -1383,6 +1384,28 @@ static int b53_switch_init(struct b53_de
                        sw_dev->cpu_port = 5;
        }
  
++      /* Set correct CPU port */
 +      if (of_machine_is_compatible("asus,rt-ac87u"))
 +              sw_dev->cpu_port = 7;
 +      else if (of_machine_is_compatible("netgear,r7900"))
@@ -34,6 +35,10 @@ Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
 +      else if (of_machine_is_compatible("netgear,r8500"))
 +              sw_dev->cpu_port = 8;
 +
++      /* Enable extra ports */
++      if (of_machine_is_compatible("tenda,ac9"))
++              dev->enabled_ports |= BIT(5);
++
 +      /*
 +       * Workaround for devices using port 8 (connected to the 3rd iface).
 +       * For some reason it doesn't work (no packets on eth2).