sdk: include arch/arm/ Linux includes along with arch/arm64/ ones
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:45:27 +0000 (13:45 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:48:04 +0000 (13:48 +0200)
The Linux headers on arm64 architectures contain references to common
arch/arm/ headers which were not bundled by the SDK so far.

Check if we're packing the SDK for an arm64 target and if we do, also
include arch/arm headers as well.

Fixes FS#1725.
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit 4bb8a678e0e0eaf5c3651cc73f3b2c4cb1d267a2)

target/sdk/Makefile

index 499c280..a9df8be 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,12 @@ BASE_FEED:=$(if $(BASE_FEED),$(BASE_FEED),$(shell cd $(TOPDIR); LC_ALL=C svn inf
 BASE_FEED:=$(if $(BASE_FEED),$(BASE_FEED),src-git base $(PROJECT_GIT)/openwrt/openwrt.git$(if $(GIT_BRANCH),;$(GIT_BRANCH),$(if $(GIT_TAGNAME),;$(GIT_TAGNAME))))
 
 KDIR_BASE = $(patsubst $(TOPDIR)/%,%,$(LINUX_DIR))
+KDIR_ARCHES = $(LINUX_KARCH)
+
+# arch/arm64/ includes reference files in arch/arm/, so we'll need both
+ifeq ($(LINUX_KARCH),arm64)
+  KDIR_ARCHES += arm
+endif
 
 KERNEL_FILES_ARCH = \
        Makefile* \
@@ -67,7 +73,7 @@ KERNEL_FILES_BASE := \
        include \
        Module.symvers \
        modules.builtin \
-       $(addprefix arch/$(LINUX_KARCH)/,$(KERNEL_FILES_ARCH))
+       $(foreach arch,$(KDIR_ARCHES),$(addprefix arch/$(arch)/,$(KERNEL_FILES_ARCH)))
 
 KERNEL_FILES := $(patsubst $(TOPDIR)/%,%,$(wildcard $(addprefix $(LINUX_DIR)/,$(KERNEL_FILES_BASE))))