brcm2708: fix early bootloader config restore
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 5 Feb 2019 02:34:01 +0000 (04:34 +0200)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 05:39:39 +0000 (07:39 +0200)
Restoring the bootloader config before rebooting fails:
tar: invalid tar magic

Add the -z option to the tar command to fix this.

Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
target/linux/brcm2708/base-files/lib/upgrade/platform.sh

index f01df3b..62eede5 100644 (file)
@@ -97,7 +97,7 @@ platform_copy_config() {
                mkdir -p /boot
                [ -f /boot/kernel.img ] || mount -t vfat -o rw,noatime "/dev/$partdev" /boot
                cp -af "$CONF_TAR" /boot/
-               tar -C / -xvf "$CONF_TAR" boot/config.txt
+               tar -C / -zxvf "$CONF_TAR" boot/config.txt
                sync
                unmount /boot
        fi