x86_64: Add support for EFI framebuffer (FS#515)
authorAlif M. Ahmad <alive4ever@live.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2017 18:58:20 +0000 (01:58 +0700)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:07:09 +0000 (16:07 +0100)
CONFIG_FB_EFI and CONFIG_FB_SIMPLE are needed to display console text on
EFI framebuffer.

CONFIG_FB_EFI is needed when the kernel is directly launched via EFI
shell or EFI startup.nsh script.

CONFIG_FB_SIMPLE is needed when launching the kernel via grub2 efi. In
this case, grub2 has prepared a gfxterm framebuffer and the kernel just
need to use the already prepared grub's gfxterm framebuffer to display
console text.

Signed-off-by: Alif M. Ahmad <alive4ever@live.com>
target/linux/x86/64/config-default

index 0f23a9d..f1349f8 100644 (file)
@@ -115,9 +115,10 @@ CONFIG_FB_CFB_COPYAREA=y
 CONFIG_FB_CFB_FILLRECT=y
 CONFIG_FB_CFB_IMAGEBLIT=y
 CONFIG_FB_CMDLINE=y
 CONFIG_FB_CFB_FILLRECT=y
 CONFIG_FB_CFB_IMAGEBLIT=y
 CONFIG_FB_CMDLINE=y
-# CONFIG_FB_EFI is not set
+CONFIG_FB_EFI=y
 CONFIG_FB_HYPERV=y
 CONFIG_FB_MODE_HELPERS=y
 CONFIG_FB_HYPERV=y
 CONFIG_FB_MODE_HELPERS=y
+CONFIG_FB_SIMPLE=y
 CONFIG_FB_TILEBLITTING=y
 # CONFIG_FB_VESA is not set
 # CONFIG_FONTS is not set
 CONFIG_FB_TILEBLITTING=y
 # CONFIG_FB_VESA is not set
 # CONFIG_FONTS is not set