ramips: fix Netgear EX2700 images
authorJoseph C. Lehner <joseph.c.lehner@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 May 2016 10:59:33 +0000 (12:59 +0200)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 30 May 2016 20:52:59 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
The previous image creation code would have failed if the
unpadded kernel uImage size was less than 64 bytes from the
next erase block boundary. Fix that.

Signed-off-by: Joseph C. Lehner <joseph.c.lehner@gmail.com>
target/linux/ramips/image/mt7620.mk

index d7acb1b..d6da803 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,9 @@ define Build/tplink-header
 endef
 
 define Build/pad-kernel-ex2700
-       dd if=$@ of=$@.new bs=64k conv=sync && truncate -s -64 $@.new \
-               && cat ex2700-fakeroot.uImage >> $@.new && mv $@.new $@
+       dd if=/dev/zero of=$@.pad bs=64 count=1 && cat $@ $@.pad \
+               | dd of=$@.new bs=64k conv=sync && truncate -s -64 $@.new \
+               && cat ex2700-fakeroot.uImage >> $@.new && rm $@.pad && mv $@.new $@
 endef
 
 define Build/netgear-header