libtool: Update to 2.4.6
authorRosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 00:41:05 +0000 (17:41 -0700)
committerHauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
Sat, 31 Mar 2018 14:27:24 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
Compile tested on mvebu.

old size:
12947 bin/packages/mips_24kc/base/libltdl_2.4-2_mips_24kc.ipk

new size:
13002 bin/packages/mips_24kc/base/libltdl_2.4.6-1_mips_24kc.ipk

Signed-off-by: Rosen Penev <rosenp@gmail.com>
package/libs/libtool/Makefile
package/libs/libtool/patches/160-passthrough-ssp.patch [deleted file]

index 8cef09f..37b91dc 100644 (file)
@@ -8,12 +8,12 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=libtool
-PKG_VERSION:=2.4
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_VERSION:=2.4.6
+PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=@GNU/libtool
-PKG_HASH:=afcce660d3dc54c63a0a5ba3cf05272239dc3c54bbeba20f6bad250f9dc007ae
+PKG_HASH:=7c87a8c2c8c0fc9cd5019e402bed4292462d00a718a7cd5f11218153bf28b26f
 
 PKG_LICENSE:=GPL-2.0+
 PKG_LICENSE_FILES:=COPYING
diff --git a/package/libs/libtool/patches/160-passthrough-ssp.patch b/package/libs/libtool/patches/160-passthrough-ssp.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index 6fcbe68..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,11 +0,0 @@
---- a/libltdl/config/ltmain.m4sh
-+++ b/libltdl/config/ltmain.m4sh
-@@ -5051,7 +5051,7 @@ func_mode_link ()
-       # -O*, -flto*, -fwhopr*, -fuse-linker-plugin GCC link-time optimization
-       -64|-mips[0-9]|-r[0-9][0-9]*|-xarch=*|-xtarget=*|+DA*|+DD*|-q*|-m*| \
-       -t[45]*|-txscale*|-p|-pg|--coverage|-fprofile-*|-F*|@*|-tp=*|--sysroot=*| \
--      -O*|-flto*|-fwhopr*|-fuse-linker-plugin)
-+      -O*|-flto*|-fwhopr*|-fuse-linker-plugin|-fstack-protector*)
-         func_quote_for_eval "$arg"
-       arg="$func_quote_for_eval_result"
-         func_append compile_command " $arg"