ramips: Remove redundant owner assignment
authorChristian Lütke-Stetzkamp <christian@lkamp.de>
Sat, 12 May 2018 19:57:45 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
committerJohn Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
Mon, 14 May 2018 14:23:36 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
Remove the owner assignment form the platform driver as
platform_driver_register() already initializes the owner.
Found using coccinelle.

Signed-off-by: Christian Lütke-Stetzkamp <christian@lkamp.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
target/linux/ramips/files-4.14/arch/mips/pci/pci-mt7621.c

index 5125412..4209e23 100644 (file)
@@ -823,7 +823,6 @@ static struct platform_driver mt7621_pci_driver = {
        .probe = mt7621_pci_probe,
        .driver = {
                .name = "mt7621-pci",
-               .owner = THIS_MODULE,
                .of_match_table = of_match_ptr(mt7621_pci_ids),
        },
 };