scripts: Replace obsolete POSIX tmpnam in slugimage.pl with File::Temp function
authorTed Hess <thess@kitschensync.net>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 14:05:35 +0000 (10:05 -0400)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 08:43:57 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ted Hess <thess@kitschensync.net>
(backported from 7590c3c58f5e9d580c86da10473d1d29a2f081c9)

scripts/slugimage.pl

index deac6ac..8c0654d 100755 (executable)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ use strict;
 use warnings;
 
 use Getopt::Long qw(:config no_ignore_case);
-use POSIX qw(tmpnam);
+use File::Temp qw(tempfile);
 
 my($debug) = 0;
 my($quiet) = 0;
@@ -993,7 +993,7 @@ if ($pack) {
     # don't touch RedBoot and SysConf anyway.  If no Trailer is specified,
     # put in one.
     if (not defined $redboot and not -e "RedBoot") {
-       $redboot = tmpnam();
+       $redboot = tempfile();
        open TMP, ">$redboot" or die "Cannot open file $redboot: $!";
        push @cleanup, $redboot;
        # The RedBoot partition is 256 * 1024 = 262144; the trailer we add
@@ -1006,7 +1006,7 @@ if ($pack) {
        close TMP;
     }
     if (not defined $sysconf and not -e "SysConf") {
-       $sysconf = tmpnam();
+       $sysconf = tempfile();
        open TMP, ">$sysconf" or die "Cannot open file $sysconf: $!";
        push @cleanup, $sysconf;
        # The SysConf partition is 128 * 1024 = 131072
@@ -1014,7 +1014,7 @@ if ($pack) {
        close TMP;
     }
     if (not defined $trailer and not -e "Trailer") {
-       $trailer = tmpnam();
+       $trailer = tempfile();
        open TMP, ">$trailer" or die "Cannot open file $trailer: $!";
        push @cleanup, $trailer;
        for my $i (@sercomm_flash_trailer) {