mwlwifi: remove the a-mpdu failure messages entirely instead of hiding them in the...
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 22 May 2016 13:43:08 +0000 (15:43 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sun, 22 May 2016 13:51:21 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/mwlwifi/patches/210-fix_logspam.patch

index 98688c0..99b247f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,24 +1,22 @@
 --- a/fwcmd.c
 +++ b/fwcmd.c
-@@ -2393,7 +2393,7 @@ int mwl_fwcmd_check_ba(struct ieee80211_
+@@ -2393,8 +2393,6 @@ int mwl_fwcmd_check_ba(struct ieee80211_
  
        if (pcmd->cmd_hdr.result != 0) {
                mutex_unlock(&priv->fwcmd_mutex);
 -              wiphy_err(hw->wiphy, "check ba result error %d\n",
-+              wiphy_debug(hw->wiphy, "check ba result error %d\n",
-                         le16_to_cpu(pcmd->cmd_hdr.result));
+-                        le16_to_cpu(pcmd->cmd_hdr.result));
                return -EINVAL;
        }
 --- a/mac80211.c
 +++ b/mac80211.c
-@@ -644,8 +644,8 @@ static int mwl_mac80211_ampdu_action(str
+@@ -644,8 +644,6 @@ static int mwl_mac80211_ampdu_action(str
                spin_lock_bh(&priv->stream_lock);
                if (rc) {
                        mwl_fwcmd_remove_stream(hw, stream);
 -                      wiphy_err(hw->wiphy,
 -                                "ampdu start error code: %d\n", rc);
-+                      wiphy_debug(hw->wiphy,
-+                                  "ampdu start error code: %d\n", rc);
                        rc = -EPERM;
                        break;
                }