mac80211: tweak TSQ settings
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 08:57:13 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:23:55 +0000 (15:23 +0100)
Latencies can be much higher on wifi devices, especially with
aggregation. Tune the network stack setting introduced in the previous
commit to account for that

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/140-tweak-TSQ-setting.patch [new file with mode: 0644]
package/kernel/mac80211/patches/307-mac80211-add-hdrlen-to-ieee80211_tx_data.patch

diff --git a/package/kernel/mac80211/patches/140-tweak-TSQ-setting.patch b/package/kernel/mac80211/patches/140-tweak-TSQ-setting.patch
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..cea4ca6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+--- a/net/mac80211/tx.c
++++ b/net/mac80211/tx.c
+@@ -3750,6 +3750,11 @@ out:
+ netdev_tx_t ieee80211_subif_start_xmit(struct sk_buff *skb,
+                                      struct net_device *dev)
+ {
++#if defined(sk_pacing_shift) || LINUX_VERSION_IS_GEQ(4,15,0)
++      if (skb->sk && skb->sk->sk_pacing_shift != 6)
++              skb->sk->sk_pacing_shift = 6;
++#endif
++
+       if (unlikely(ieee80211_multicast_to_unicast(skb, dev))) {
+               struct sk_buff_head queue;
index 934e2e1..dba0117 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ Signed-off-by: Janusz Dziedzic <janusz.dziedzic@tieto.com>
  
        if (txq->sta)
                tx.sta = container_of(txq->sta, struct sta_info, sta);
  
        if (txq->sta)
                tx.sta = container_of(txq->sta, struct sta_info, sta);
-@@ -3790,6 +3791,7 @@ ieee80211_build_data_template(struct iee
+@@ -3795,6 +3796,7 @@ ieee80211_build_data_template(struct iee
        hdr = (void *)skb->data;
        tx.sta = sta_info_get(sdata, hdr->addr1);
        tx.skb = skb;
        hdr = (void *)skb->data;
        tx.sta = sta_info_get(sdata, hdr->addr1);
        tx.skb = skb;