build,json: fix generation with empty profiles
authorPaul Spooren <mail@aparcar.org>
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 06:23:45 +0000 (20:23 -1000)
committerPaul Spooren <mail@aparcar.org>
Mon, 21 Jun 2021 19:43:21 +0000 (09:43 -1000)
If the image generation doesn't add any profiles to the output the
*profile merge* will fail. To avoid that set an empty profile as
fallback.

Signed-off-by: Paul Spooren <mail@aparcar.org>
(cherry picked from commit fd0d9909bf50f114d5e7f7cedf53e542de878a2c)

scripts/json_overview_image_info.py

index 45c0501..db47fd9 100755 (executable)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ for json_file in work_dir.glob("*.json"):
         output["profiles"][device_id]["images"].extend(profile["images"])
 
 # make image lists unique by name, keep last/latest
-for device_id, profile in output["profiles"].items():
+for device_id, profile in output.get("profiles", {}).items():
     profile["images"] = list({e["name"]: e for e in profile["images"]}.values())