tools: libelf: install pkg-config file
authorJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 13:28:27 +0000 (15:28 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Wed, 4 Sep 2019 11:46:49 +0000 (13:46 +0200)
Install the pkg-config definition for libelf in order to allow the
kernel build process discover it later on.

Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
(cherry picked from commit d3f86c9cc3e465fbca51aaadbb274856831ba56c)

tools/libelf/Makefile

index 31e2eaf..9fec830 100644 (file)
@@ -37,15 +37,17 @@ define Host/Compile
 endef
 
 define Host/Install
-       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/{lib,include/libelf}
+       $(INSTALL_DIR) $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/{lib/pkgconfig,include/libelf}
        $(CP) $(HOST_BUILD_DIR)/lib/{elf_repl.h,gelf.h,libelf.h,nlist.h,sys_elf.h} \
                                                $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/include/libelf/
        $(CP) $(HOST_BUILD_DIR)/lib/libelf.a $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib/
+       $(CP) $(HOST_BUILD_DIR)/libelf.pc $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib/pkgconfig/
 endef
 
 define Host/Clean
        rm -rf $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/include/libelf
        rm -f $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib/libelf.a
+       rm -f $(STAGING_DIR_HOST)/lib/pkgconfig/libelf.pc
        $(call Host/Clean/Default)
 endef