ath10k-firmware: Update QCA988X firmware to the latest version
authorTimo Sigurdsson <public_timo.s@silentcreek.de>
Wed, 16 May 2018 22:33:56 +0000 (00:33 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 06:55:04 +0000 (07:55 +0100)
This patch updates the QCA988X firmware to the latest revision
  firmware-5.bin_10.2.4-1.0-00037
found in the ath10k-firmware and linux-firmware repositories.

Tested on TP-Link Archer C7 v2 (ar71xx).

Signed-off-by: Timo Sigurdsson <public_timo.s@silentcreek.de>
(backported from 349fe46103359682692e6b175d22f8c05ff75f74)

package/firmware/ath10k-firmware/Makefile

index 6b81e1a..cc9ab36 100644 (file)
@@ -8,9 +8,9 @@
 include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=ath10k-firmware
-PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2018-04-19
-PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=71e50312b54cc972657a7b08c470088447cb9676
-PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=726e7bce9917532e3b39ced6a17ca2d4c39fdf4c9bec4a3f8f2ea3e5defa6a54
+PKG_SOURCE_DATE:=2018-05-12
+PKG_SOURCE_VERSION:=952afa4949cb34193040cd4e7441e1aee50ac731
+PKG_MIRROR_HASH:=0040f94d11d0039505328a90b2ff48968db873e9e7967307631bf40ef5679275
 PKG_RELEASE:=1
 
 PKG_SOURCE_PROTO:=git
@@ -433,7 +433,7 @@ define Package/ath10k-firmware-qca988x/install
                $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/board.bin \
                $(1)/lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA988X/hw2.0/
        $(INSTALL_DATA) \
-               $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/10.2.4-1.0/firmware-5.bin_10.2.4-1.0-00033 \
+               $(PKG_BUILD_DIR)/QCA988X/hw2.0/10.2.4-1.0/firmware-5.bin_10.2.4-1.0-00037 \
                $(1)/lib/firmware/ath10k/QCA988X/hw2.0/firmware-5.bin
 endef