firmware-utils: tplink-safeloader: Fix for Archer C2 V3 image generation
authorSkirmantas Lauzikas <skirmantas.lauzikas@blackraven.lt>
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:45:41 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Sun, 27 Jan 2019 15:41:05 +0000 (16:41 +0100)
Fix for factory image generation, so that stock firmware will accept the
openwrt image.

Ref: https://forum.openwrt.org/t/support-for-tp-link-archer-c2-v3/15617/17
Signed-off-by: Skirmantas Lauzikas <skirmantas.lauzikas@blackraven.lt>
[reword commit message, use correct order for conditions,
 trim trailing whitespace]
Signed-off-by: Jo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
tools/firmware-utils/src/tplink-safeloader.c

index f60fca4..65034e3 100644 (file)
@@ -1652,7 +1652,8 @@ static void build_image(const char *output,
        parts[4] = read_file("file-system", rootfs_image, add_jffs2_eof, file_system_partition);
 
        /* Some devices need the extra-para partition to accept the firmware */
-       if (strcasecmp(info->id, "ARCHER-C25-V1") == 0 ||
+       if (strcasecmp(info->id, "ARCHER-C2-V3") == 0 ||
+           strcasecmp(info->id, "ARCHER-C25-V1") == 0 ||
            strcasecmp(info->id, "ARCHER-C59-V2") == 0 ||
            strcasecmp(info->id, "ARCHER-C60-V2") == 0 ||
            strcasecmp(info->id, "TLWR1043NV5") == 0) {