ramips: remove broken and bogus spinlock in the SPI driver
authorFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 14 Apr 2018 17:52:36 +0000 (19:52 +0200)
committerFelix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
Sat, 14 Apr 2018 18:12:32 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
Based on patch by Neil Brown

Signed-off-by: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
target/linux/ramips/patches-4.14/0043-spi-add-mt7621-support.patch

index 5f939e3..c615601 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
  obj-$(CONFIG_SPI_OC_TINY)             += spi-oc-tiny.o
 --- /dev/null
 +++ b/drivers/spi/spi-mt7621.c
-@@ -0,0 +1,491 @@
+@@ -0,0 +1,488 @@
 +/*
 + * spi-mt7621.c -- MediaTek MT7621 SPI controller driver
 + *
@@ -106,7 +106,6 @@ Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
 +      unsigned int            sys_freq;
 +      unsigned int            speed;
 +      struct clk              *clk;
-+      spinlock_t              lock;
 +
 +      struct mt7621_spi_ops   *ops;
 +};
@@ -438,7 +437,6 @@ Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
 +      const struct of_device_id *match;
 +      struct spi_master *master;
 +      struct mt7621_spi *rs;
-+      unsigned long flags;
 +      void __iomem *base;
 +      struct resource *r;
 +      int status = 0;
@@ -490,7 +488,6 @@ Signed-off-by: John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>
 +      rs->sys_freq = clk_get_rate(rs->clk);
 +      rs->ops = ops;
 +      dev_info(&pdev->dev, "sys_freq: %u\n", rs->sys_freq);
-+      spin_lock_irqsave(&rs->lock, flags);
 +
 +      device_reset(&pdev->dev);
 +