build: package-ipkg: avoid calling wildcard twice
authorEneas U de Queiroz <cotequeiroz@gmail.com>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 21:29:02 +0000 (18:29 -0300)
committerJo-Philipp Wich <jo@mein.io>
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 10:48:28 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
Instead of calling $(wildcard) to check if the removal list is empty,
then calling it again to actually remove the files, define a function so
that the arguments are expanded only once when it gets called.

Signed-off-by: Eneas U de Queiroz <cotequeiroz@gmail.com>
(cherry picked from commit 40acc13ca72ca7d2815dc5d94549d5dc48e16e98)

include/package-ipkg.mk

index 442d385..00ebb91 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,12 @@ IPKG_REMOVE:= \
 
 IPKG_STATE_DIR:=$(TARGET_DIR)/usr/lib/opkg
 
+# 1: package name
+# 2: candidate ipk files
+define remove_ipkg_files
+  $(if $(strip $(2)),$(IPKG_REMOVE) $(1) $(2))
+endef
+
 # 1: package name
 # 2: variable name
 # 3: variable suffix
@@ -184,7 +190,7 @@ $(_endef)
     $$(IPKG_$(1)) : export DESCRIPTION=$$(Package/$(1)/description)
     $$(IPKG_$(1)) : export PATH=$$(TARGET_PATH_PKG)
     $(PKG_INFO_DIR)/$(1).provides $$(IPKG_$(1)): $(STAMP_BUILT) $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package-ipkg.mk
-       @rm -rf $$(IDIR_$(1)) $$(if $$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*),; $$(IPKG_REMOVE) $(1) $$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*))
+       @rm -rf $$(IDIR_$(1)); $$(call remove_ipkg_files,$(1),$$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*))
        mkdir -p $(PACKAGE_DIR) $$(IDIR_$(1))/CONTROL $(PKG_INFO_DIR)
        $(call Package/$(1)/install,$$(IDIR_$(1)))
        $(if $(Package/$(1)/install-overlay),mkdir -p $(PACKAGE_DIR) $$(IDIR_$(1))/rootfs-overlay)
@@ -252,7 +258,7 @@ $(_endef)
        @[ -f $$(IPKG_$(1)) ]
 
     $(1)-clean:
-       $$(if $$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*),$$(IPKG_REMOVE) $(1) $$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*))
+       $$(call remove_ipkg_files,$(1),$$(call opkg_package_files,$(1)*))
 
     clean: $(1)-clean