dnsmasq: remove example domains from rfc6761.conf (FS#1447)
authorHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2018 15:19:14 +0000 (17:19 +0200)
committerHans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Apr 2018 15:35:17 +0000 (17:35 +0200)
RFC6771 does not exclude the forwarding of the example domain as it
states : "Caching DNS servers SHOULD NOT recognize example names as
special and SHOULD resolve them normally."
Example domains cannot be assigned to any user or person by DNS
registrars as they're registered in perpetuity to IANA meaning
they can be resolved; therefore let's remove the example domains
from the rfc6761.conf file.

Signed-off-by: Hans Dedecker <dedeckeh@gmail.com>
package/network/services/dnsmasq/Makefile
package/network/services/dnsmasq/files/rfc6761.conf

index 6a5cad1..b6502bf 100644 (file)
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@ include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
 
 PKG_NAME:=dnsmasq
 PKG_VERSION:=2.79
-PKG_RELEASE:=2
+PKG_RELEASE:=3
 
 PKG_SOURCE:=$(PKG_NAME)-$(PKG_VERSION).tar.xz
 PKG_SOURCE_URL:=http://thekelleys.org.uk/dnsmasq/
index ebc1a12..e9f6492 100644 (file)
@@ -4,10 +4,6 @@
 # to reduce burden on them, asking questions that they won't know the answer to.
 
 server=/bind/
-server=/example/
-server=/example.com/
-server=/example.org/
-server=/example.net/
 server=/invalid/
 server=/local/
 server=/localhost/