mac80211: start hostapd with logging wpa_printf messages to syslog
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Mon, 30 Jan 2017 06:32:00 +0000 (07:32 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Sun, 5 Feb 2017 21:33:05 +0000 (22:33 +0100)
Some debugging/error messages are printed using wpa_printf and this
change allows finally reading them out of the syslog.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/kernel/mac80211/files/lib/netifd/wireless/mac80211.sh

index 1fa39b8..baa023e 100644 (file)
@@ -756,7 +756,7 @@ drv_mac80211_setup() {
        for_each_interface "ap" mac80211_prepare_vif
 
        [ -n "$hostapd_ctrl" ] && {
-               /usr/sbin/hostapd -P /var/run/wifi-$phy.pid -B "$hostapd_conf_file"
+               /usr/sbin/hostapd -s -P /var/run/wifi-$phy.pid -B "$hostapd_conf_file"
                ret="$?"
                wireless_add_process "$(cat /var/run/wifi-$phy.pid)" "/usr/sbin/hostapd" 1
                [ "$ret" != 0 ] && {