kernel: rtl8367(b): fix build error
authorMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Fri, 18 Nov 2016 20:10:40 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
committerMathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
Sat, 19 Nov 2016 16:57:04 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
Fix build on targets not using CONFIG_MODULE_STRIPPED.

Neither RTL8367_DRIVER_DESC nor RTL8367B_DRIVER_DESC are defined
anywhere. It worked for targets using CONFIG_MODULE_STRIPPED since our
module stripper no-ops the various module info macros.

Signed-off-by: Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/rtl8367.c
target/linux/generic/files/drivers/net/phy/rtl8367b.c

index 4978a8c..97cd1ac 100644 (file)
@@ -1829,7 +1829,7 @@ static void __exit rtl8367_module_exit(void)
 }
 module_exit(rtl8367_module_exit);
 
-MODULE_DESCRIPTION(RTL8367_DRIVER_DESC);
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Realtek RTL8367 ethernet switch driver");
 MODULE_AUTHOR("Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
 MODULE_ALIAS("platform:" RTL8367_DRIVER_NAME);
index a82f696..a73e35e 100644 (file)
@@ -1595,7 +1595,7 @@ static struct platform_driver rtl8367b_driver = {
 
 module_platform_driver(rtl8367b_driver);
 
-MODULE_DESCRIPTION(RTL8367B_DRIVER_DESC);
+MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Realtek RTL8367B ethernet switch driver");
 MODULE_AUTHOR("Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>");
 MODULE_LICENSE("GPL v2");
 MODULE_ALIAS("platform:" RTL8367B_DRIVER_NAME);