otrx: fix memory leak in otrx_create_append_zeros
authorRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Thu, 16 Nov 2017 09:14:30 +0000 (10:14 +0100)
committerRafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 10:32:51 +0000 (11:32 +0100)
A "free" call was missing after allocating a buffer.

Signed-off-by: Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
package/utils/otrx/src/otrx.c

index 0d99cd3..223e032 100644 (file)
@@ -264,9 +264,12 @@ static ssize_t otrx_create_append_zeros(FILE *trx, size_t length) {
 
        if (fwrite(buf, 1, length, trx) != length) {
                fprintf(stderr, "Couldn't write %zu B to %s\n", length, trx_path);
+               free(buf);
                return -EIO;
        }
 
+       free(buf);
+
        return length;
 }