kernel: bump 4.4 to 4.4.93 for 17.01
authorKevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 15:17:28 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 16:58:02 +0000 (19:58 +0300)
Refresh patches.
Compile-tested for ar71xx - Archer C7 v2
Runtime-tested on  ar71xx - Archer C7 v2

Fixes CVE-2017-15265.

Signed-off-by: Kevin Darbyshire-Bryant <ldir@darbyshire-bryant.me.uk>
[remove 2nd CVE as it was fixed in mac80211 in commit bff16304b0bf]
Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
include/kernel-version.mk
target/linux/brcm2708/patches-4.4/0069-hid-Reduce-default-mouse-polling-interval-to-60Hz.patch

index 51e0dcf..6b4a224 100644 (file)
@@ -3,10 +3,10 @@
 LINUX_RELEASE?=1
 
 LINUX_VERSION-3.18 = .43
-LINUX_VERSION-4.4 = .92
+LINUX_VERSION-4.4 = .93
 
 LINUX_KERNEL_HASH-3.18.43 = 1236e8123a6ce537d5029232560966feed054ae31776fe8481dd7d18cdd5492c
-LINUX_KERNEL_HASH-4.4.92 = 53f8cd8b024444df0f242f8e6ab5147b0b009d7a30e8b2ed3854e8d17937460d
+LINUX_KERNEL_HASH-4.4.93 = ed349314f16e78a6571b5f8884f6452782aef6c26b81bcc7ccdac44ecd917c36
 
 ifdef KERNEL_PATCHVER
   LINUX_VERSION:=$(KERNEL_PATCHVER)$(strip $(LINUX_VERSION-$(KERNEL_PATCHVER)))
index 7914e06..2eb1a7b 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ Reduces overhead when using X
  module_param_named(mousepoll, hid_mousepoll_interval, uint, 0644);
  MODULE_PARM_DESC(mousepoll, "Polling interval of mice");
  
-@@ -1083,8 +1083,12 @@ static int usbhid_start(struct hid_devic
+@@ -1093,8 +1093,12 @@ static int usbhid_start(struct hid_devic
                }
  
                /* Change the polling interval of mice. */